Message from the mayor.


Regina Bakitte Nakkazzi Musoke

Her Worship the Mayor

Our divisions

We are composed of four (4) divisions namely; Nansana, Nabweru Busukuma & Gombe, 29 wards and 130 villages.
About us

Who we are

Nansana Municipality is one of the major urban Local Governments within Wakiso District. The Municipality attained this status under statutory instrument 2015 No. 47 on 9th day of September 2015.

The then existing Nansana Town Council was expanded in boundaries to annex Nabweru , Gombe and Busukuma Sub-counties to form a new Local Council at the Level of LCIV and thus took the Name of the existing Town Council, which is Nansana.

Nansana Municipality is located in Wakiso District within in the Central Region of Uganda. It is about 9.6km (6 miles) from the centre of Kampala, the capital City of Uganda on (Kampala-Hoima Road). It covers an area of 295.3 sq km .

Have any Question?

We're here to help. Send us an email or call us at +256 782 408 022. Please feel free to contact our experts.

Contact Us